Also known as the Four Corners Capitals, their name was coined by the fact that each of Frayla’s four corners lies a realm under control of one of four influential cities.

Ceres to the Northwest, Insidor to the Northeast, Mycera to the Southwest, and Xindshra to the Southeast.

Each capital holds a fourth of the continent for themselves.

Any other lands is typically outsourced to other towns and small provinces who pay for the use of the land through taxes or by other means.

Historically and at present, these realms have been in an constant struggle for power.